Check out Journalism Prof. Rob Priewe’s excellent blog post on New Media job hunting below. It’s a great roundup of terrific resources and wise words from a former newsguy with lots of experience hirint  in various forms of media.

http://robpriewe.blogspot.com/2009/01/blog-post.html

Thursday, January 1, 2009

Good Job Advice for Journalism Students

Me & My PowerBook

I remember earning my journalism degree and thinking I was ready for my dream job as a reporter at the Los Angeles Times or the Orange County Register. That was several dream jobs and more than 20 years ago.

Which is to say you never know when or where your career in journalism will lead you. New media professor Mindy McAdams has some good advice for young journalists who will be looking for work before they know it: Think of that first job as the stepping stone to the job you really want.

Check out the rest of his post!
